Cancer and Fear!

I don’t have a fear of dying. Actually, it is not something I think about. But what I do have a fear of is doctor’s and their treatments, and I don’t think they really know what these drugs will really do. I don’t have fear, I have an expectation of the God I love and pray to, that He hears my prayers and be there with me. I pray even when I do not realize that I am praying. The gripe with me is that this stuff showed up. Then I remember the “thorn” Paul was annoyed with. And God said to Paul, that His grace was sufficient. I wondered why this had to happen to me, but I stand convicted that God has got this! I go into treatment tomorrow, expecting a “miracle” whether big or small, I expect my Lord to show up. What is FEAR? It’s walking without God. F.alse E.vidence A.ppearing R.eal. so I am choosing to F.ace E.verything A.nd R.ise!! Keeping my head up! You guys do the same. I will have my phone with me, and I get notifications through my email. So post a POSITIVE, and I will return the LOVE.

Leave a Reply

